Ragga Ragga Ragga 2009 Celebrates New Dancehall Hits

Known to break some of the latest tracks and hottest new artists in the genre – Ragga Ragga Ragga series celebrates 15 years as the definitive compilation for fans of underground and breaking dancehall hits. This collection comes full force this year with the freshest tunes from the dancehall heavy hitters like Vybz Kartel, Mavado and Busy Signal plus up & coming stars like Laden, Ricky Blaze & Fresh Prince, Black Ryno, RDX and (sons of Junior Reid) Wada & Andrew Blood.

With its original song selection and inviting sequence, Ragga Ragga Ragga 2009 includes the catchy, yet sexually overt song “Flying Dagger” by Aidonia, the master of this playful talk. Vybz Kartel’s carefully crafted lyrics on the multifaceted ghetto story “Life Sweet” will open closed eyes while dance anthems like “How Me Look” from newcomer Ricky Blaze ft. Fresh Prince and Junior Vibes and super group T.O.K.’s canny chat on “Gimme Little” will have the dancefloor shaking.

A dancehall set would not be complete without hard-hitting tracks like bad man Mavado’s “Nuh Bleach Wid Cream” or Busy Signal’s new banger “Money Tree”.

Buy the CD:

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *