Reggae Star Luciano Releases United States of Africa

Luciano -  United States of Africa
Luciano – United States of Africa
The new album from Luciano, United States of Africa, releases August 3rd of 2010. Luciano is a cornerstone of contemporary reggae; his singing, writing and unique image have made a worldwide impact and afforded him a successful recording and touring career. United States of Africa presents an informed outlook on world politics and everyday issues with a strong foundation of reggae.

Produced by Frenchie for Maximum Sounds, the album includes vintage ‘riddim’ tracks and strong ballads and a range of one drop productions featuring some of Jamaica’s top musical talents (Sly & Robbie, Dean Fraser, Lenky, Robbie Lynn and Mafia & Fluxy). Plus three songs from top writer Duane Stephenson.


1. United States of Africa

2. Footstool

3. In This Recession

4. I Will Follow

5. Moving On

6. Murder And Thief

7. Invasion

8. Be Aware

9. King of Kings

10. A No Like We No Like Them

11. Unite Africa

12. Nubian Queen

13. Hosanna

14. Jah Can Save Us Now

15. Another Terrorist Attack feat. Fantan Mojah

Buy United States of Africa

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *