Bossa Nova Meets Electronica

Milan, Italy – Eletrobossa (Difference Music) is a double CD with themes produced mainly by Edson X, one of the new
Brazilian electronic music talents. Eletrobossa fuses the 70’s flavored
bossa nova, hip hop beats, samba, gafieira and American funk with and electronica.
For this project, Edson X invited some of the most representative musicians of
the new generation such as: Michel Freidenson (Rhodes piano), Ulisses Rocha (acustic
guitar), Corciolli (Synths & Vocoder), Beto Birger (acustic and electric bass
guitar), MA3 (flute and saxofone), Graça Cunha and Tânia Maya (vocals) among


01 – Acabou a tristeza
02 – Sem você
03 – Outono
04 – Berimbau
05 – Ondas
06 – Na Madrugada
07 – Zambá Zambá
08 – Sambaclube
09 – Agogô
10 – Havana
11 – Ponta da praia
12 – Batida de coco
13 – Sem você rádio mix


01 – Chiquito
02 – Terra e Céu
03 – No Flash Please
04 – Sozinho
05 – Esperando
06 – Samblack
07 – Balanço do Trem
08 – No Salão
09 – 1977
10 – Amar não Dói
11 – Arrepio e Avião
12 – Valsa do Sonho

Author: Angel Romero

Angel Romero y Ruiz has been writing about world music and progressive music for many years. He founded the websites and Angel produced several specials for Metropolis (TVE) and co-produced “Musica NA”, a music show for Televisión Española (TVE) in Spain that featured an eclectic mix of world music, fusion, electronica, new age and contemporary classical music. Angel also produced and remastered world music and electronic music albums, compilations and boxed sets for Alula Records, Ellipsis Arts, Music of the World, Lektronic Soundscapes, and Mindchild Records. Angel is currently based in Durham, North Carolina.