Irish Music Collective The Gloaming To Release Debut Album

The Gloaming - The Gloaming</a

The Gloaming – The Gloaming

The Gloaming, an Irish music ensemble featuring remarkable virtuoso musicians will release its self-titled debut album, The Gloaming, on January 20, 2014 in the UK.

The musicians in The Gloaming have carved new paths connecting the rich Irish folk tradition and the New York contemporary music scene. From haunting sean-nós songs to rowdy folk explosions, they make music that is both ancient and totally new.

The Gloaming includes New York pianist Thomas Bartlett (aka Doveman), Chicago guitarist Dennis Cahill, Irish fiddle master Martin Hayes, hard anger innovator Caoimhin Ó Raghallaigh, and outstanding Irish singer Iarla Ó Lionaird (Afro Celt Sound System).

Buy The Gloaming in North America

Buy The Gloaming in Europe


About WMC_News_Dept.