Mestizo Sounds, Möondo Releases its New Album, Trampa

Barcelona, Spain – In April of 2005, mestizo band Möondo
released its second recording, Trampa [Trap] (Ventilador Music),
featuring special contributions by singer Sílvia Pérez and percussion
ensemble Tactequeté.

The new album includes 11 original musical tracks and a video track
edited by Jordi Vidal and Fran Janer. Möondo musicians who took part in
the recording are: Dani Ibáñez (sitar, saz, ud, guitar, vocals and
electronic effects), Jordi Parés (keyboards, harmonium, bansuri,
xeremies, didjeridu and vocals), Manel Vega (bass and double bass),
Aniol Casadevall (tabla, congas and other percussion instruments), Angel
Abad (drums), and Jordi Vidal (DJ).A short tour is planned to present the album:

April 27: Sala Apolo -Caníbal Sound System (Barcelona), 24h.

4: Mestival -La Bàscula (Barcelona)

25: Festival Vitoria Territorio Visual (Vitoria)

23: Festival Paupaterres (Tàrrega)

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central