International Soundclash

Sofrito – International Soundclash

International Soundclash (Strut, 2012)

The Sofrito crew of DJs Hugo Mendez and Frankie Francis is back with another hot dance compilation just in time for the summer of 2012. Sofrito seeks out songs from various parts of the globe with irresistible dance beats. This time, their selection, titled International Soundclash, features songs from Africa (Congo, Kenya and Cameroon), the Caribbean (Trinidad, Guadeloupe and Dominica), South America (Caribbean and Pacific Coast Colombia) and other parts of the world.

International Soundclash blends older material with new and exclusive tracks. Exclusives comprise Grupo Canalon’s “La Zorra y El Perol”, a previously unreleased track by UK/Kenyan sensations Owiny Sigoma Band, and a Tropical Treats edit of Haiti’s Les Difficiles de Petion-Ville.

International Soundclash is another red-hot world music compilation of rootsy global dance grooves by London-based Sofrito

Track list:

1. Lord Shorty & Vibrations International – Vibrations Groove

2. La Pesada – Cumbia y Tambo (En La Lluvia)

3. Midnight Groovers – O Ti Yo

4. Les Difficiles de Pétion-Ville – Fe’m Confiance (Tropical Treats Edit)

5. Owiny Sigoma Band – Nabed Nade Ei Piny Ka F

6. Mas Ka Klé – Lésé yo Palé

7. Kiland et L’Orchestre Mabatalaï – Pour Chercher le Magot

8. Bell’a Njoh – Ebolo

9. Concept Neuf – The Path (Sofrito Edit)

10. Grupo Canalon – La Zorra y El Perol

11. Les Vikings – Ambiance (Guhe Huiamo)

12. Sartana et Son Groupe Mistral – Information Par Le Mistral

13. Luis Kalaff y Sus Alegres Dominicanos – Agarralo Que Eso Es Tuyo

14. Afro Festival led by Fantastic Tchico Tchicaya – El Manicero

15. Melodica Teens Band – Mwekuru Muthao

Buy International Soundclash


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × three =