David Munnelly Band American Tour Summer 2007

David Munnelly Band
David Munnelly Band
Ireland’s young David Munnelly Band, known for their jazzy, innovative approach" to Irish traditional music– inspired by swing, gypsy, klezmer and the Roaring ’20s Flanagan Brothers– sets off on a four-month summer tour of America this June. 

On July 14 the group welcomes new vocalist Shauna Mullin from Ballyshannon, Co. Donegal (Kat Eggleston, formerly with Bohola, will join the band for the first week of the tour.)  Finally, the band is busy mixing ‘Live’ tracks for a new album, recorded last summer at the Walnut Valley Festival in Winfield, Kansas.  

Tour dates:

June 22-24, Altamont, NY, Old Songs Festival   www.oldsongs.org/
 June 26, New York, NY, Mo Pitkin’s
 July 1, Dayton, OH, Cityfolk  Festival   www.cityfolk.org
 July 3, Ridgefield, CT, Concert Happenings in Ridgefield’s Parks,
 Ballard Park   www.chirpct.org
 July 14-15, Denver, CO, Colorado Irish Festival   www.coloradoirishfestival.org
 July 16-21, East Durham, NY, Catskills Irish Arts Week   www.east-durham.org/irishartsweek/
 July 26: Huntington, NY, Heckscher Park   www.huntingtonarts.org/
 July 27: Pawling, NY, Towne Crier   www.townecrier.com
 July 28: Jim Thorpe, PA, Mauch Chunk Opera House   mauchchunkoperahouse.com/
 August 3-4, Abingdon, VA, Virginia Highlands Festival   www.vahighlandsfestival.org/
 August 11-12, La Crosse, WI, La Crosse Irish Fest   www.irishfestlax.org
 August 16, Chicago, IL, Lincoln Square Concerts, Giddings Plaza   www.lincolnsquare.org
 August 17-19, Milwaukee, WI, Irish Fest   www.irishfest.com
 September 1-3, Newport, RI:, Newport Waterfront Irish Festival www.newportfestivals.com/
 September 6: Columbus, OH (private showcase)
 September 7-9, Pittsburgh, PA, Pittsburgh Irish Festival   www.pghirishfest.org
 September 12,Winfield, KS, CD Launch Concert, Walnut Valley Festival  www.wvfest.com
 September 13-15, Winfield, KS, 36th Annual Walnut Valley Festival   www.wvfest.com
 September 16, Muskegon, MI, Michigan Irish Music Festival  www.michiganirish.org/