Michael McGoldrick Returns to Flook for US Tour in March 2007

Michael McGoldrick
Michael McGoldrick
London, England – Flute-driven Celtic band Flook will be touring the United States with a new line-up. Sarah Allen, absent on maternity leave for this tour, will be replaced by returning Flook co-founder, Michael McGoldrick (also formerly of Lúnasa, currently of Capercaillie). Michael is an influential musician, composer and performer in the Irish music world. He is a master of the Irish flute and whistles and also an accomplished uilleann piper.

Flook recently won the coveted Best Group award at the BBC Folk Awards 2006. The group’s latest CD, Haven, was voted Instrumental Album of the Year in LiveIreland.com’s Livies.

Tour dates:

Friday 2nd March
USA
Cincinnati, OH
20th Century Theater
(513) 533-4822

 

Saturday 3rd March
USA
Charleston, WV
West Virginia State
(304) 415-3668
http://www.footmad.org

Sunday 4th March
USA
Cleveland Hights, OH
Night Town
http://www.nighttowncleveland.com

Monday 5th March
USA
Chicago, IL
Martyrs
http://www.martyrslive.com

Tuesday 6th March
USA
Downers Grove, IL (24 miles West of Chicago)
Ballydoyle Pub
http://www.ballydoylepub.com

Wednesday 7th March
USA
Madison WI
Crystal Corner Bar
http://www.thecrystalcornerbar.com

Thursday 8th March
USA
Cedar Rapids, IA
CSPS
http://www.legionarts.org

Friday 9th March
USA
Minneapolis, MN
Cedar Cultural Centre
http://www.thecedar.org

Saturday 10th March
USA
Manasquin, NJ
Algonquin Arts Theater
(732) 528-3880
http://www.algonquinarts.com

Sunday 11th March
USA
New York, NY
Ulysses
(212) 482-0400

http://www.ulyssesbarnyc.com

Monday 12th March
USA
Wilmington, DE
Green Willow Folk Club at Costa’s
1000 West St (in the Brandy Wine Building)
http://www.greenwillow.org/index.php

Tuesday 13th March
USA
Manasquan, NJ
Algonquin Arts Theater at 10.30am
(732) 528-3880
http://www.algonquinarts.com

Wednesday 14th March
USA
Somerville, MA
The Burren
http://www.burren.com

Thursday 15th March
USA
Manchester, NH
Saint Anselm College,
(603) 641-7710
http://www.anselm.edu/dana

Saturday 17th March
USA
Savannah, GA
Savannah Music Festival
(912) 234-3378
http://www.savannahmusicfestival.org

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central

Share