Siggi Loch Winner of the jazzahead!-Škoda-Award 2012

Siggi Loch - Photo © ACT Barbara Eismann
This year’s winner of the jazzahead!-Škoda-Award, that is endowed with €15,000, is record label entrepreneur Siggi Loch. Mr. Loch will receive the coveted trophy for his contributions to jazz as a cultural good.

The former European boss of WEA and current boss of his own label ACT has given crucial impulses and has been in service of jazz for half a century, as explained by the jazzahead! management.

On Friday, April 20th 2012, Siggi Loch will receive the jazzahead!-Škoda-Award during the official opening ceremony of jazzahead! at Focke-Wulf Saal at the Congress Center. The laudation will be held by the English journalist and author Stuart Nicholson. Following the award ceremony, visitors will be able to enjoy two concerts by ACT artists: Jens Thomas with his project “Speed of Grace” as well as the English Lighthouse Trio (Tim Garland, Gwilym Simcock and Asaf Sirkis).

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central


One thought on “Siggi Loch Winner of the jazzahead!-Škoda-Award 2012”

  1. Congratulations to SIggi on his achievements. The band that will be play is the British trio – Lighthouse. (They used to be known as The Lighthouse Trio and in fact are one part English, on part Welsh and one part Israeli).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *