Soca Stars Brought together in Soca Gold 2010

 Soca Gold 2010
Soca Gold 2010
Soca music’s big guns come together for Soca Gold 2010. Soca Gold contains the top hits, with storming rhythms and banging beats of the Caribbean carnival. Soca Gold 2010 also features an exclusive Soca remix of Gyptian’s hit “Hold You” plus “Call Meh” by Bunji Garlin & Fay-Ann Lyons and “Looking To Wine” by Farmer Nappy & General Grant.

The Soca Gold 2010 CD/DVD package includes exclusive footage from T&T Carnival 2010 plus, 7 music videos and behind the scenes footage from the wildest party of the year.

Track Listing:

1. Barman – Rikki Jai*

2. Party Hard – Donae’o*

3. Gimme De Juk Juk – Alison Hinds

4. Work It – Patrice Roberts

5. Wooeeii Gal Wooeeii – Busy Signal featuring Machel Montano

6. Carnival On My Mind – Edwin Yearwood

7. Hold Yuh (Soca Refix) – Gyptian

8. Huntin’ – Roy Cape featuring Blaxx*

9. Ants In Yuh Sugar Pan – Jamesy P

10. Staggerah – Fadda Fox

11. Tattoo Farm – Peter Ram*

12. Ah Drinka – Ravi B & Problem Child

13. Puncheon – Hunter & Skinny Fabulous

14. Looking To Wine – Farmer Nappy & General Grant

15. All Over De Gyal – Lyrikal

16. Deputy Woman – Da Mastamind*

Bonus DVD includes:

Music videos for seven featured tracks (see above *)
Behind the scenes carnival footage
Live performance footage from T&T 2010 Carnival

Buy Soca Gold 2010

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *