NPR Music Presents Six Back-to-Back Live Online Concerts from “WXPN all about the music festival”

Washington (D.C.) USA – Six concerts from the “WXPN All About the Music Festival” will be broadcast live online this Saturday July 22 by NPR Music. Available at, NPR Music and WXPN Philadelphia’s free, live online concerts will feature: Slo-Mo featuring Mic Wrecka, world music act Konono N°1, Josh Ritter, Steve Wynn and the Miracle 3, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, and Citizen Cope.

To be streamed live from the music festival at Wiggins Park in Camden, New Jersey, the six concerts are part of the “WXPN All About the Music Festival,” a three-day music event that features three stages and over 40 artists. The live streaming will begin at approximately 2:45pm (ET) on Saturday, and the concerts from Citizen Cope, Josh Ritter and Konono N°1 will be archived on allowing fans to enjoy the full concert on-demand, any time. Additionally, several NPR member stations will webcast the WXPN concerts
on their websites, including WFUV New York, Vermont Public Radio and KUT Austin. Performers and approximate start time (ET):

2:45pm – Slo-Mo featuring Mic Wrecka
3:50pm – Konono N°1
5:05pm – Josh Ritter
6:20pm – Steve Wynn and the Miracle 3
7:35pm – Jim James of My Morning Jacket
9:00pm – Citizen Cope

Earlier this year, NPR Music expanded its partnership with WXPN Philadelphia to offer weekly, live online concerts every Friday. To date, the Friday series has featured 16 live events including performances by Alejandro Escovedo, Keb Mo and Mason Jennings, Birdie Busch, Umphrey’s McGee, James Hunter and Bela Fleck and the Flecktones. Subsequent concerts’ audio is available for live online streaming every Friday at 12 Noon (ET), then is archived permanently for on-demand listening as streaming audio on the web site.

NPR Music’s hit audio webcasts launched in January 2005 and have featured 30 live events to date. With listener response from around the world, the concerts have showcased an eclectic group of performers including Yeah Yeah Yeahs, James Brown, White Stripes, Death Cab for Cutie, Interpol, Sonic Youth, The Decemberists, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, and David Gray.

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central