International Songwriting Competition “Early Bird Deadline” Quickly Approaching

(PRWEB) – One of the largest songwriting competitions in the world,
International Songwriting Competition (ISC) offers entrants a chance to share in
$150,000 in cash and prizes, including an Overall Grand Prize package of $25,000
(US) in cash and more than $20,000 in merchandise, unmatched by any other
songwriting competition. Enter early and take advantage of ISC’s Early Bird
deadline. For songs entered on or before July 14, the first song entry is $30,
and all additional entries are only $20 (save $10 per entry on multiple
entries). After July 14, the fee is $30 per song entry with no discount for
additional entries. This is a great opportunity to save on entry fees.

All online entrants also receive a complimentary six-month membership to
Sonicbids. Go to
to enter songs via mail or online.

ISC welcomes original songs from musicians, artists, and songwriters at every
level from amateur to professional. Multiple songs may be submitted in each
category or the same song may be entered in more than one category.

ISC is unique because of its judges. Since its inception, ISC has been renowned
for having the most prestigious judging panel of any songwriting competition in
the world. Its judges include high-profile recording artists and respected music
executives. Entering ISC offers you an unprecedented opportunity to have your
music heard by these influential members of the music industry.

Enter any of ISC’s 18 categories:

Pop/Top 40, AAA (Adult Album Alternative), Rock, Country, Americana,
R&B/Hip-Hop, Blues, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Jazz, Gospel/Christian,
Latin Music
, Instrumental, Dance/Electronica, World Music, Children’s
Music, Lyrics Only, Teen, and Performance

2006 ISC judges include: Tom Waits; Brian Wilson; Sean Paul; Charlie Walk
(President, Epic Records); Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Mona
Scott-Young (President, Violator Records); Steve Lillywhite (Senior VP of A&R,
Columbia Records); Jerry Lee Lewis; Cassandra Wilson; Robert Smith (The Cure);
Craig Morgan; Rosanne Cash; John Mayall; Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse); John
Scofield; Mark Chesnutt; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC);
MercyMe; Macy Gray; Tiësto; Peter Hook (New Order); Frank Black (Pixies); Jeff
Stinco (Simple Plan); Medeski Martin & Wood; Charlie Musselwhite; Blue Man
Group; Angel Carrasco (President, Discos 605/Sr. VP A&R Sony/BMG Latin America;
Larry Willoughby (VP A&R, Capitol Records, Nashville); Alexandra Patsavas
(Owner, The Chop Shop Music Supervision – credits include The OC, Grey’s
Anatomy, Without A Trace, Carnivale, Rescue Me); Barbara Sedun (VP Creative, EMI
Music Publishing Canada); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records);
Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Cory Robbins (Founder/President,
Robbins Entertainment); Dan Storper (President, Putumayo World Music); Thomas
Brooman (Co-Founder/Artistic Director, WOMAD); Danny Epstein (Music Supervisor,
Sesame Street/Sesame Workshop); Tara Griggs-Magee (Executive VP of Gospel/Urban
Music, Sony Records); Emily Wittmann (Vice-President, Nick Records); Leib Ostrow
(CEO, Music For Little People); Betty Pino (DJ, WAMR, Pioneer of Latin Music);
and more to be announced…

Please visit
for an entry form or more details.

ISC 2006 Sponsors: ASCAP, Epiphone, Berklee College Of Music, Fishman, Sam Ash,
Cakewalk, Shure, Hear Technologies, Disc Makers, Sonicbids, Musician’s Atlas,
Sibelius, Planetary Group, OnlineGigs, The Music Business Registry, Media Guide
Inc., Alphabet Arm Design, and Taxi

Author: World Music Central News Department

World music news from the editors at World Music Central