Malkit Singh, the King of Bhangra Releases His 20th Music Album

(PR Web) London, England – Midas Touch 2 ( Oriental Star Agencies) is the title of the new album by bhangra legend Malkit Singh. The release date is schedule for December 4.

There are a few icons in Punjabi Folk music in the 21st century. For millions
of Punjabi’s worldwide, Malkit Singh’s rich, mellow voice is an instant reminder
to Punjab, India and Bhangra.

UK-based ‘King of Bhangra’ Malkit Singh is an undisputed musical legend. He has
nothing left to prove. Every year finds him touring the world, and every new
album release breaks the mould. He has been and still is one of the greatest
performers in the music business. He is arguably a bigger concert draw now than
he ever was and his constant shows worldwide are testament to that. He has
performed in the biggest venues globally and has drawn capacity crowds in almost
every city, state or country he has performed in over the past two decades.For those that have been fortunate enough to experience him live, he is an
artist beyond his years. A superstar for his generation and next, Malkit Singh
is without a doubt what Bhangra music needs to capture the true essence of its
raw traditional energy. Malkit Singh is also listed in the Millennium edition of
the Guinness Book of World Records 2000 as the biggest selling Bhangra star

Midas Touch II is a unique perspective on the current state of Bhangra
music. Malkit’s 20th album release has been instantly and enthusiastically
embraced by the media and fans alike. No matter what song you are listening to
on this album, you’ve got to come to the conclusion that Malkit Singh makes
music beautiful. Featuring the likes of Apache Indian and the London Garage
collective know as Pay As U Go crew, Midas Touch II boasts 12
scintillating tracks:

1    IN BLOW (Check the System)
2    CHAL HUN (Get Up Fix)
3    PUT SARDARAN DA (Harley Fix)
4    MAA (Sentimental Fix)
5    LONDON TU NACHDI feat APACHE INDIAN (Session af2 Jam Fix)
6    AJ MEY PEENI (4:30pm B n C Fix)
7    JADOO KARGEY feat CHAN (Bounce Re-Fix)
9    LONDON DI JUGNI feat PAY AS U GO CREW (Ravi Bal Re-Fix)
10  YAAD (Smoove Fix)
11  MITHE GANNE V2 (4-Da-Floor Re-Fix)
12  SAHEBA NI TENOO (Head Nod Fix)
13  TOOTHAN WALE KOO (Midnight Liar Fix)
14  OUT BLOW (Five-O System Crash!)

Author: Angel Romero

Angel Romero y Ruiz has been writing about world music music for many years. He founded the websites and Angel produced several TV specials for Metropolis (TVE) and co-produced “Musica NA”, a music show for Televisión Española (TVE) in Spain that featured an eclectic mix of world music, fusion, electronica, new age and contemporary classical music. Angel also produced and remastered world music albums, compilations and boxed sets for Alula Records, Ellipsis Arts, Music of the World.