New Zealand Reggae Band Katchafire Begins U.S. Tour

Katchafire
Katchafire
New Zealand’s popular reggae act Katchafire has announce its spring 2013 U.S. tour, The group is also set to release its greatest hits collection Best So Far, available on May 21, 2013 on VP Records.

Throughout April and May, the seven-piece collective will be performing at major festivals as well as headlining intimate venues across the West Coast, Midwest and South in over 28 U.S. cities.

From their humble beginnings in the late 1990s as a Bob Marley tribute band to one of New Zealand’s and the South Pacific’s most popular groups today.

Tour Dates:

Fri April 12 Kapaia – Kauai, HI
Sat April 13, 2013 Aloha Tower Water Front – Oahu, HI
Mon April 14, 2013 MACC – Maui, HI
Fri April 19, 2013 The Rio – Las Vegas, NV
Sat April 20, 2013 Higher Grounds Music Festival – Santa Margarita, CA
Sun April 21, 2013 Mezzanine – San Francisco, CA
Tue April 23, 2013 Arcata Theatre – Arcata, CA
Wed April 24, 2013 El Rey Theatre – Chico, CA
Thu April 25, 2013 Ace Of Spades – Sacramento, CA
Fri April 26, 2013 Mystic Theater – Petaluma, CA
Sat April 27, 2013 Nokia Club – Los Angeles, CA
Sun April 28, 2013 Soho Restaurant & Music Club -Santa Barbara, CA
Wed May01, 2013 Park City Live – Park City, UT
Thu May02, 2013 Belly Up Aspen – Aspen, CO
Fri May 03, 2013 Fox Theatre – Boulder, CO
Sat May 07, 2013 Bottle Neck – Lawrence, KS
Fri May 10, 2013 Shank Hall – Milwaukee, WI
Sat May 11, 2013 Bottom Lounge – Chicago, IL
Sun May 12, 2013 Firebird – St. Louis, MO
Wed May 15, 2013 Bronze Peacock at House of Blues – Houston, TX
Thu May 16, 2013 House of Rock – Corpus Christi, TX
Fri May 17, 2013 Ridglea Theater -Fort Worth, TX
Sat May 18, 2013 Antone’s – Austin, TX
Tue May 21, 2013 ENVY at Route 66 Casino Hotel – Albuquerque, NM
Wed May 22, 2013 Crescent Ballroom – Phoenix, AZ
Thu May 23, 2013 Belly Up – Solana Beach, CA
Fri May 24, 2013 Belly Up – Solana Beach, CA
Sat May 25, 2013 House of Blues – Anaheim, CA
Sun May 26, 2013 Monterey Co. Fairgrounds – Monterey, CA

Share

One thought on “New Zealand Reggae Band Katchafire Begins U.S. Tour”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × five =