Mariza -  Terra

Fado Star Mariza Plans North American Tour in 2009

Mariza -  Terra
Mariza – Terra
The leading fado performer, Mariza, will be touring North America extensively February through May of 2009. In recent years, Mariza’s popularity has grown. She’s had multiple Grammy nominations and she is a BBC World Music Awards honoree as Best European Act. Mariza is also promoting her new album Terra (Four Quarters Entertainment / World Connection).

Tour dates:

02/13/2009, Fri — Toronto, ON, Masey Hall
02/14/2009, Sat — Chicago, IL, Orchestra Hall, Symphony Center
02/15/2009, Sun — Montreal, QC, Théâtre Maisonneuve, Place Des Arts
02/17/2009, Tue – Quebec City, La Palais Montcalm- Salle Raoul Jobin
02/19/2009, Thu — Amherst, MA, University of Massachusetts Fine Arts Center
02/20/2009, Fri — Fairfield, CT, Fairfield University Kelley Theatre
02/25/2009, Wed –Buffalo, NY, University of Buffalo Center for the Arts
02/27/2009, Fri — Greenvale, NY, Long Island University Tilles Center for the Performing Arts
02/28/2009, Sat — New York, NY, Town Hall
03/01/2009, Sun –Philadelphia, PA, Kimmel Theater, Verizon Hall
03/03/2009, Tue — Hanover, NH, Spaulding Auditorium
03/04/2009, Wed — Burlington, VT, Flynn Theater
03/06/2009, Fri — Fairfax, VA, George Mason University – Center for the Arts Concert Hall
03/07/2009, Sat — Pittsburgh, PA, Byham Theater
03/09/2009, Mon –Nashville, TN, Schermerhorn Symphony Center
03/10/2009, Tue — Hampton, VA, The American Theatre
03/13/2009, Fri — New Bedford, MA, Zeiterion Theatre
03/14/2009, Sat — New Bedford, MA, Zeiterion Theatre
03/15/2009, Sun — New London, CT, Garde Theatre
03/18/2009, Wed — Los Angeles, CA, Walt Disney Concert Hall
03/19/2009, Thu — Santa Barbara, CA, Lobero Theatre
03/21/2009, Sat — Savannah, GA, Lucas Theatre
03/27/2009, Fri — Ft. Lauderdale, FL, Au Rene Theatre
03/28/2009, Sat — Miami, FL, Knight Concert Hall
03/29/2009, Sun — Atlanta, GA, Robert Fest Theatre
03/31/2009, Tue — Chapel Hill, NC, Memorial Hall
04/01/2009, Wed — Richmond, VA, Camp Concert Hall
04/03/2009, Fri –Germantown, TN, Germantown Performing Arts Centre
04/04/2009, Sat — Fayetteville, AR, Walton Arts Center
04/05/2009, Sun — St. Louis, MO, Sheldon Concert Hall
04/08/2009, Wed — Madison, WI, Wisconsin Union Theatre
04/10/2009, Fri — Cleveland, OH, Ohio Theatre Playhouse Sq. Center
04/11/2009, Sat — Detroit, MI, Music Hall Center for Performing Arts
04/14/2009, Tue — West Lafayette, IN, Loeb Playhouse – Purdue University
04/15/2009, Wed — Urbana, IL, Krannert Center
04/17/2009, Fri — Seattle, WA, Benaroya Hall
04/18/2009, Sat — Vancouver, BC, Concert Hall – Chan Centre for the Performing Arts
04/20/2009, Mon — Vancouver, BC, Concert Hall – Chan Centre for the Performing Arts
04/22/2009, Wed — Boulder, CO, Concert Hall
04/23/2009, Thu — Santa Fe, NM, Lensic Theatre
04/25/2009, Sat — Portland, OR, Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
04/26/2009, Sun — Eugene, OR, Silva Concert Hall
04/28/2009, Tue — San Diego, CA, The Balboa Theatre
04/30/2009, Thu — Napa, CA, Napa Valley Opera House
05/01/2009, Fri — Turlock, CA, Turlock Community Theatre
05/02/2009, Sat — San Francisco, CA, Masonic Auditorium

Buy the CD:

Other Mariza CDs: Fado Em Mim, Fado Curvo, Transparente and the live recording Concerto em Lisboa

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty + thirteen =