New Music Venue in Madrid

Madrid, Spain – LOW is a new a new club in the center of the Spanish capital, that will welcome those musical projects (live and sessions) that are not common in other venues and clubs in Madrid. The inauguration will take place Thursday, October 16. The new club is located at Plaza del Carmen 3 (Metro Gran Via – Callao) [below Handyman]With a very carefully crafted programming, and with a schedule of 10 p.m. to to 03.30 a.m., the remodelled LOW will give space to artists linked to styles and genres such as pop music, electronica, world music, soul, hip-hop and funk, and to DJ sessions that will explore the most experimental electronics, drum’n’bass, hip-hop, electronica, also minimal techno, soul, pop music and house.

INFOLINE: 91 360 57 50

Programming:

Thursday 16 October

NAHUM (LIVE) [POP]
DJ SCREAM [POP ESPACIAL]
ALEK STARK (STAR WHORES) [ELECTRO]

Friday 17 October

ADRIAN SEPIURCA (LIVE) (ARGENTINA) [MPB]
PAZ CORRAL [EASY LISTENING – DRUM’N’BASS]

Saturday 18 October

SCHIELE (LIVE) [POP-ROCK]
DJ SCREAM [SIXTIES-LOUNGE]
UVE [SOUL-FUNK]

Thursday 23 October

ZYON [TWO STEP]
UNISON [LIQUID FUNK-DRUM’N’BASS]

Friday 24 October

SOULO (PLUG RESEARCH, USA) (LIVE) [ELECTRONICA]
AKASHA [ELECTRONICA]

Saturday 25 October

LORENA MAYOL (ARGENTINA) (LIVE) [POP]
DJ GITALLINO [FUNKY BEATS]

Thursday 30 October

OCHO [SOUL- HIP HOP]
TRES [HIP HOP]

Friday 31 October

PUZZLE (LIVE) [ELECTRONICA]
CHICO_CON_TIJERAS [LOUNGE-JAZZ-EXPERIMENTAL]

Saturday 1 November

NOMINEES (LIVE) [POP-ROCK]
DJ GITANILLO [DISCO HOUSE]

Thursday 6 November

EMBEDDED (LIVE) [TRIP HOP]
OCHO [JAZZ-SOUL-ELECTRONICA]

Friday 7 November

MIST (LIVE) (HOLANDA) [SLOW POP]
DJ PARADISO (AMSTERDAM)

Saturday 8 November

TAVIS (LIVE) [SOUL]
MIGUEL A. SUTIL (ENLACE FUNK) [MÚSICA NEGRA]

Thursday 13 November

IMEK (TECNOTERRORISM) [MINIMAL]
PT-10 (CMYK MUSIK) [MINIMAL MIAMI]

Friday 14 November

MAXPOP [POP ELECTRONICO]
FRANK H (MINIVISION) [NEW WAVE]

Saturday 15 November

LA HABITACIÓN ROJA (ACUSTICO) [POP]
DJ SCREAM (POP)
JORGE Y PAU DJ’ S (LA HABITACIÓN ROJA) [GUITARS]

Author: Angel Romero

Angel Romero y Ruiz has been writing about world music and progressive music for many years. He founded the websites worldmusiccentral.org and musicasdelmundo.com. Angel produced several specials for Metropolis (TVE) and co-produced “Musica NA”, a music show for Televisión Española (TVE) in Spain that featured an eclectic mix of world music, fusion, electronica, new age and contemporary classical music. Angel also produced and remastered world music and electronic music albums, compilations and boxed sets for Alula Records, Ellipsis Arts, Music of the World, Lektronic Soundscapes, and Mindchild Records. Angel is currently based in Durham, North Carolina.

Share