Roots Music Booking Agencies Merge to Form The Roots Agency

Boston, USA – The Roots Agency is the result of the merger of Drake & Associates, Tamulevich Artist Management and Latin music agency MusicAmador. The Roots Agency is an agency that books roots-oriented music and dance, specializing in the genres such as folk, Latin, Celtic, world and American roots.

The agency represents Plena Libre, Eva Ayllón, Perú Negro, Sol y Canto, Sones de México, Janis Ian, Richie Havens, Leon Redbone, Greg Brown, John Gorka, Ellis Paul, Vance Gilbert, The Barra MacNeils, Dee Carsensten, Guy Davis, Mustard’s Retreat and more.Heading the Boston office is Rosi Amador:
rosi@therootsagency.com (Boston Office).  Phone (same) 617.492.1515. Fax: +1 617.649.0299. Robyn Whittington (Rosi’s new assistant): robyn@therootsagency.com

Tim Drake:  (Main Office)  tim@therootsagency.com
David Tamulevich: (Midwest Office)   david@therootsagency.com
Paul Dreifuss:  (Managing Director, Main Office) 
paul@therootsagency.com
Nancy Ambrose:  (Assistant, Main office) 
nancy@therootsagency.com

Author: Angel Romero

Angel Romero y Ruiz has been writing about world music and progressive music for many years. He founded the websites worldmusiccentral.org and musicasdelmundo.com. Angel co-produced “Musica NA”, a music show for Televisión Española (TVE) in Spain that featured an eclectic mix of world music, fusion, electronica, new age and contemporary classical music. Angel also produced and remastered world music and electronic music albums, compilations and boxed sets for Alula Records, Ellipsis Arts, Music of the World, Lektronic Soundscapes, and Mindchild Records. He was also the executive producer of the first Latino feature film made in North Carolina titled “Los sueños de Angélica.”.

Share